How It’s Going – Completion of Phase Two

I am now permanently on 200 mg of Quetiapine (Seroquel) and 100 mg of Sertraline (Zoloft), which means I am concluding phase two of my withdrawal plan. According to this schedule, as I had originally laid it out, I am supposed to stabilize these doses over the course of two to three months. However, given that I am experiencing no withdrawal symptoms or other anomalies at all, I might reconsider the duration of the stabilization period and possibly reduce it to somewhere between one and two months.

My current doses correspond to a 30% reduction of the amount I was prescribed when I first started taking my medications. I believe my organism is already perceiving some degree of relief. My overall well-being has been improving, certainly also thanks to a healthy diet and regular exercise. Mentally and emotionally, I feel perfectly functional and healthy. My partner is a great source of support, and I know I can trust him to report any unusual observations to me.

I am also pleased to see how each prescription of a hundred coated tablets now lasts one month longer than it used to. The medication supply that was meant to be good for three months is now sufficient for four. One could say I am 30% less stressed about getting my new prescription.

As for this blog, it has been slowly, but steadily, attracting more readers. My hope is for them to find useful or at least interesting information on its pages, be it for themselves or in order to help loved ones. I want to stress once more that your comments, questions and suggestions are more than welcome. Reader’s contributions make this kind of blog so much richer and so much more helpful. Feel encouraged to send me your thoughts and experiences – they will all be considered and responded to.

Leave a Reply

